Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Azim Ansari

Sir Henry Dale Fellow, Group Leader

Mona Bafadhel

Associate Professor of Respiratory Medicine

Oliver Bannard

Dr., Sir Henry Dale Fellow

Ellie (Eleanor) Barnes

Professor of Hepatology and Experimental Medicine

Elizabeth Bird-Lieberman


Oliver Brain


Derrick Crook

Professor of Microbiology

Michael Fitzpatrick

Consultant and researcher in Gastroenterology and Nutrition

Philip Fowler

Associate Professor

John Frater

Professor of Infectious Diseases

Chris P Conlon FRCP

Professor of Infectious Diseases

Matthias Friedrich

Group Leader (Wellcome Trust Career Development Award)

Timothy Hinks

Wellcome Trust Fellow & Honorary Consultant

Ling-Pei Ho

Professor of Respiratory Immunology

Nikolaos Kanellakis

Career Development Fellow

Paul Klenerman

Sidney Truelove Professor of Gastroenterology

Simon Leedham

Associate Professor

Philippa Matthews


Ian Pavord

Professor of Respiratory Medicine

Tim Peto

Professor of Medicine

Nayia Petousi

Senior Clinical Research Fellow & Consultant Respiratory Physician

Najib Rahman

Professor of Respiratory Medicine, Director ORTU

Richard Russell

Senior Clinical Research Fellow

Jack Satsangi

Lee Placito Professor of Gastroenterology

Peter Simmonds

Professor of Virology

Nicole Stoesser

Consultant in Infection (Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust), ...

Simon Travis

Professor of Clinical Gastroenterology

Christopher Turnbull

Honorary Researcher

Holm Uhlig

Professor of Paediatric Gastroenterology

(Ann) Sarah Walker

Professor of Medical Statistics and Epidemiology

Alissa Walsh

Consultant Gastroenterologist

Bee Wee

Associate Professor

Richard Wheeler

Sir Henry Dale Fellow

Luzheng Xue

Associate Professor of Immunology

Bernadette Young