Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Ellie BarnesThe IgG4-RD is led by Professor Ellie Barnes at the University of Oxford, it is based at the John

Radcliffe Hospital and has 19 recruiting sites.

The IgG4-RD team would like to thank all sites for their hard work in recruiting patients for this study. We are aiming to expand and to add more sites, including adding more international sites to the portfolio. In April 2015, we received an EASL (European Association for the Study of the Liver) registry award, this will allow us to expand our study to other European countries and to build our LabKey IgG4-RD database.

We are planning on recruiting patients internationally in the EU and in EU-affiliated countries to add to our patient recruitment in the UK. This will allow the team to investigate the disease further and to help reach our recruitment target. This is especially important due to the rarity of the disease, necessitating an increase in our pool of potential recruits.

If you are a site and wish to help recruit patients for this study, please click here for 'Help Us To Recruit IgG4-RD Patients

For more information regarding the participating sites, please click on the images below.

NHS Oxford University HospitalsNHS Foundnation Trust logo

PI of site: Professor Ellie Barnes

Study Email Contact: Dr Emma Culver

emma.culver@ndm.ox.ac.uk

Telephone number: 01865 220077

NHSUniversity College London HospitalsNHS Foundation Trust logo

PI of site: Dr George Webster

Study Email Contact: George Goodchild

George.Goodchild@uclh.nhs.uk

Telephone number: 0203 447 9229

NHSRoyal BerkshireNHS Foundation Trust logo

PI of site: Dr Nishchay Chandra

Study Email Contact: Susanna Malkakorpi

Susanna.Malkakorpi@royalberkshire.nhs.uk

Telephone number: 0118 322 8593

NHSRoyal Free LondonNHS Foundation Trust

PI of site: Dr Douglas Thorburn

Study Email Contact: Nicola Childs

n.childs@nhs.net

Telephone number: 020 7794 0500

Hull and East Yorkshire Hospitals NHS Trust logo

PI of site: Dr Lynsey Corless

Study Email Contact: Bronwen Williams

Bronwen.Williams@hey.nhs.uk

Telephone number: 01482 675081

Hampshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust logo

PI of site: Dr John K. Ramage

Study Email Contact: Rachel Thomas

Rachel.thomas1@hhft.nhs.uk

and Hayley Cousins

Hayley.Cousins@hhft.nhs.uk

Telephone number: 01256 313918

Buckinghamshire NHS HealthcareNHS Trust logo

PI of site: Dr David Gorard

Study Email Contact: Ruth Penn

Ruth.Penn@buckshealthcare.nhs.uk

Telephone number: 01494 734910

Birmingham NHS HealthcareNHS Trust

PI of site: Dr Gideon Hirschfield

Study Email Contact: Diana Hull

Diana.Hull@uhb.nhs.uk

Telephone number: 0121 3718452

Chelsea and Westminster HospitalNHS Foundation Trust logo

PI of site: Dr Carole Collins

Study Email Contact: Metod Oblak

Metod.Oblak@chelwest.nhs.uk

Telephone number: 020 8321 5480

University Hospital SouthamptonNHS Foundation Trust

PI of site: Dr Adrian Bateman

Study Email Contact: Jana Rojkova

Jana.Rojkova@uhs.nhs.uk

Telephone number: 023 8120 5339

The Newcastle Upon Tyne Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

PI of site: Dr Manu Nayar

Study Email Contact: Sarah Hogg

Sarah.Hogg@nuth.nhs.uk

Telephone number: 0191 2138429

Cambridge University HospitalsNHS Foundation Trust

PI of site: Prof Bill Griffiths

Study Email Contact: Janeane Hails

janeane.hails@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

Telephone number: 01223 216109

The Leeds Teaching HospitalsNHS Trust

PI of site: Dr Sinisa Savić

Study Email Contact: Dr Sinisa Savić

sinisa.savic@nhs.net

Telephone number: N/A

King's College HospitalNHS Foundation Trust logo

PI of site: Dr Deepak Joshi

Study Email Contact: Bernadette Solis

bernadette.solis@nhs.net

Telephone number: (0) 203299 1495

Royal Surrey County HospitalNHS Foundation Trust logo

PI of site: Professor Aftab Ala

Study Email Contact: Victoria Westall

victoria.westall@nhs.net

Telephone number: 01483 571122

NHS Barts HealthNHS Trust

PI of site: Dr Yiannis Kallis

Study Email Contact: Sabitha Xavier

sabitha.xavier@bartshealth.nhs.uk

Telephone number: 02035941795

Plymouth HospitalsNHS Trust logo

PI of site: Dr Andrew Whyte

Study Email Contact: Suzanne Price

suzanne.price2@nhs.net

Telephone number: 01752 432842

Aintree University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust logo

PI of site: Dr Nick Stern

Study Email Contact: Sarah Stevenson

SARAH.STEVENSON@aintree.nhs.uk

Telephone number: 0151 529 6620

NHSManchester University NHS Foundation Trust logo

PI of site: Dr Joe Geraghty

Study Email Contact: Andy Fairclough

Andy.Fairclough@mft.nhs.uk

Telephone number: 0161 2763336