Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Key Co-Investigators


Sarah Walker

Professor of Medical Statistics and Epidemiology

Modernising Medical Microbiology

University of Oxford


Alison Holmes

Professor of Infectious Diseases and Director of the NIHR Health Protection Research Unit (HPRU) in Healthcare Associated Infection and Antimicrobial Resistance at Imperial College. Director of Infection Prevention Control (DIPC) and Associate Medical Director for Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust.


Christopher Butler

Professor of Primary Care and Director of the University of Oxford Primary Care Clinical Trials Unit

Workstream Leads

Workstream 1 Lead Workstream 2 Lead Workstream 3 Lead
ceire.jpeg monsey.jpeg stc.jpeg
Ceire Costelloe Monsey McLeod Sarah Tonkin-Crine
Workstream 4 Joint Lead Workstream 4 Joint Lead
julie.jpeg sarah-wordsworth.jpeg